SMS Counter & Call Counter beta test

I’ve finally finished Call Counter and SMS Counter.

Please email me/reply this post if you are interested to beta test it. (If nothing major goes wrong this would be the final actual app)

I’ve decided to make it a paid app (Fully functional for 10 days).

But beta tester will get a much longer fully functional period 🙂

What’s new?

  • Numbering bug fix
  • Keeping track of data even after the sms/call records are deleted
  • Able to keep track of calls made during certain period and disregard other periods (i.e. you can exclude weekend calls!)
  • Counting SMS more than 160 chars as more than 1 SMS even though it is a single sms
  • App Badge (for sms counter) which tells you how many outgoing smses you have sent for the month. (I didn’t include this feature for call counter because calculation for exclusion is rather inefficient and it might take up a lot of battery life if we update the badge at real time)
  • Simpler interface
  • Faster (if you are not having any exclusion periods)
18 thoughts on “SMS Counter & Call Counter beta test

  1. Hello,
    i downloaded your apps Call Counter and SMS Counter . I have to say good work!
    I’m interested in beta testing your progs.
    Send me an Email,
    greetz Maxe

  2. Hi
    Thanks for the current SMS counter which is really useful as i’m not with O2 and therefore dont get it as standard! Although some of the those improvements you mention above seem a great idea – happy to Beta Test.

    Please let me know exactly what i need to do (i’m noob-ish on the iphone!)

    thanks

    RJ

  3. Currently using the Call & SMS Counter and they have been my must have apps.
    I hope to be able to beta test the latest version, thanks! 🙂

  4. Dear Xh!
    I’m interested in Beta Testing for Call & SMS Counter. Please send me Email, i`m testing on 3GS:)

  5. I would like to test! Because it is just what I am looking for and I can’t find it anywhere. iPhone 3G – Holland – T-Mobile – not jailbroken

  6. I’d love to be a beta tester too, I kept using SMS Counter only to find today it seems to not count properly or update. This would be one of the few apps I would actually pay to have.

  7. Hi i would like to Beta test Call counter and i really happy to have that in my mobile phone since it is very much useful for me

  8. Can I install Call Counter 3 v2.0 without using Cydia (I can’t install it) on a jailbrocken iPhone 3.1.2? I desperately need it! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

